Customer oriented, Innovative, Efficient

Company

For more than 30 years, Wimmer Werkzeugbau has been a byword for innovative design, modern manufacturing and high quality. Our clients worldwide reward us with orders that require us to continuously expand our premises, machines and works. Today, Wimmer Werkzeugbau GmbH is the global leading manufacturer of clamping devices for flexible rim machining and impresses with a reputation for cutting edge, efficient solutions with the highest quality and reliability.

Company founder Stefan Wimmer and his son Andreas Wimmer combine their experience and innovative drive as managing directors. The two form a highly efficient and effective team and are well-established, integral parts of the international wheel rim industry.

The principles of Wimmer Werkzeugbau GmbH

Our company philosophy is reflected in our manufacturing structure. This is where design and production work very closely together. Our application-oriented approach forms the powerful basis for the innovative strength of Wimmer Werkzeugbau GmbH. Top quality, maximum utility, customer-oriented solutions for every application go hand in hand with outstanding service. For more than 20 years these have been the principles that have guided us in our work.

In a nutshell, efficiency with precision is what defines Wimmer Werkzeugbau GmbH.

We trace our success over the past 30 years back to the fact that we have always placed quality at the very heart of our company’s philosophy. Our consistent company strategy and the daily dedication and commitment of our employees are what help us to achieve the high quality standards that are synonymous with our brand. This includes an in-house production depth of 95% and continuously monitored purchasing. A modern machine park with turning/milling centre, CNC machining centres and measurement technology guarantees precision and high performance. The final component of our quality management is the most accurate measurement technology.

Our small team is an extremely powerful force thanks to its know-how, short chains of command and a flat company hierarchy. These factors support it in being able to develop suitable solutions for every requirement. From the outset, close contact with our customers is something that is very important to us. In the consulting and planning phase, all aspects – including machine adaptation and the raw casting process – are defined to ensure that all subsequent project steps are implemented with the most target-oriented and pragmatic approach.

Modern CAD-CAM programmes support the design and manufacture of all components of the clamping device. Our goal with every project is to develop a product that ensures maximum support of our client’s own production process. All phases of product development for our global clients take place under the highest level of security and confidentiality.

Satisfied customers

kundenorientiert, innovativ, effizient

Wimmer Werkzeugbau

Seit über 30 Jahren ist die Firma Wimmer Werkzeugbau Garant für innovative Konstruktion, moderne Fertigung und hohe Qualität. Unsere weltweiten Kunden belohnen uns dafür mit Aufträgen, die eine stetige Erweiterung der Räume, Maschinen und Anlagen erfordern. Heute ist die Wimmer Werkzeugbau GmbH der weltweit führende Hersteller für Spannmittel zur flexiblen Felgenbearbeitung und überzeugt durch innovative, effiziente Lösungen bei höchster Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit.

Der Unternehmensgründer Stefan Wimmer und Sohn Andreas Wimmer vereinen als Geschäftsführer Erfahrung und innovative Kraft zu einem leistungsstarken Gesamtpaket als festem Bestandteil der internationalen Felgenwelt.

Die Leitlinien der Wimmer Werkzeugbau GmbH

Unsere Unternehmensphilosophie zeichnet sich im Aufbau unserer Fertigung ab. Dort arbeiten Konstruktion und Produktion eng zusammen. Diese anwendungsnahe Organisation bildet die leistungsstarke Basis für die Innovationskraft der Wimmer Werkzeugbau GmbH. Höchste Qualität, maximaler Nutzen, kundenorientierte Lösungen für jedes Einsatzgebiet und bester Service. Seit mehr als 20 Jahren ist das die Richtschnur für unser Handeln.

Eben Effizienz mit Präzision, das ist Wimmer Werkzeugbau GmbH.

Qualität ist seit je her das zentrale Element unserer Firmenphilosophie, das uns seit mehr als 30 Jahren erfolgreich macht. Der hohe Qualitätsanspruch wird durch die konsequente Firmenstrategie und das tägliche Engagement von unseren Mitarbeitern umgesetzt. Dazu gehört eine 95-prozentige Fertigungs-tiefe im Haus ebenso wie der laufend überwachte Einkauf. Ein moderner Maschinenpark mit Dreh-Fräszentrum, CNC-Bearbeitungszentren und Messtechnik gewährleistet Präzision und Leistungsstärke. Als finale Komponente unseres Qualitätsmanagements kommt die genaueste Messtechnik zum Einsatz.

Unser kleines Team ist durch sein Know-how, kurze Entscheidungswege und eine flache Unternehmenshierarchie extrem schlagkräftig und entwickelt für jede Anforderung passende Lösungen. Dabei ist uns von Beginn an der intensive Kontakt zu unseren Kunden sehr wichtig. In der Beratungs- und Planungsphase werden alle Details – wie Maschinenadaption und Rohgusssituation – definiert, um die weiteren Projektschritte zielorientiert realisieren zu können.

Moderne CAD-CAM-Programme unterstützen die Konstruktion und Fertigung aller Komponenten des Spannmittels. Unser Ziel bei jedem Projekt ist die Entwicklung eines Produkts, das den Produktionsprozess des Kunden maximal unterstützt. Alle Phasen der Produktentwicklungen für unsere weltweiten Kunden finden unter höchster Sicherheit und Geheimhaltung statt.

Zufriedene Kunden